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04 Mar 08 Jeremy Shoemaker, guy who makes over 100K with Adsense!

This is a story about ordinary guy from ordinary city who nowadays makes over 100K $ per month… It’s unbelievable, but it’s truth! He really inspires me, guys!

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In the 1980’s, Jeremy Shoemaker’s mom purchased an Apple IIc. Schoemaker found it amazing! He began to write simple programs on the Apple, mostly consisting of repeating test messages that said, “My mom is cool.”

1995-Schoemaker was an appliance salesman at Sears when a customer offered him a job at an ISP in Moline, IL. He was known to have “computer skills” as he spent most of his free time at work playing games. “I knew nothing about the Internet and had a very limited knowledge of computers.” The ISP had only Linux based terminals so Schoemaker had to quickly learn system software, web server management and mail system management.

Schoemaker compares those early days of educations to a “karate kid experience.” “I thought it was all pointless hard work, but in hindsight, I could see that over the course of two years, I had gained the foundation of a very useful skill set.” He also witnessed the birth of the Internet. Working at the ISP also demonstrated to him how much money could be earned in a number s game with a market place as big as the Internet.

He left the ISP and went to college at a time when there was no such thing as spam or phishing schemes on the Internet. In college, Schoemaker founded his first business making Macintosh gaming sites. Those early sites became very popular and allowed him to practice his skills, focus his talents and avoid ever completing a college degree.

“I didn’t go to class much and instead was taking calls from companies wanting to advertise on my site. All these places had newly created on-line advertising budgets. With on-line advertising, they could see instant and direct returns from their advertising dollar.”

“With the help of my wife and her stable income as a physician, I was able to make a break from corporate life and start ShoeMoney Media Group.” From the company’s inception, Schoemaker has embraced the mantra, “prioritize potentially profitable projects.” He is constantly generating new ideas for sites, programs and marketing, channeling energy into those that truly have the potential for long-term traffic and revenue.

Popularity: 4%

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03 Mar 08 Humor: Joke up your director!

You definitely work in Marketing, if:

10. You lecture the neighborhood kids selling lemonade on ways to improve their look-to-buy ratio.

9. You get all excited when it’s Saturday so you can wear
casual clothes to work.

8. You refer to the tomatoes grown in your garden as “deliverables.”

7. You find you really need PowerPoint to explain what you do for a living.

6. You normally eat out of vending machines and at the most expensive restaurant in town within the same week.

5. You wear gray to work instead of navy blue to make a
bold fashion statement.

4. You know the people at the airport and hotel better
than your next door neighbors.

3. You ask your friends to “think out of the box” when making Friday night plans.

2. You think Einstein would have been more effective had he put his ideas into a matrix.

1. You think a “half-day” means leaving work at 5 o’clock.

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Popularity: 4%

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03 Mar 08 “Thousands of customers - bad customers?” or How Customers Kill Business

The International Marketing Organisation warns!

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One of the main reasons why many small businesses fail, is that they get too many new customers. What’s that I hear you say? You thought you were supposed to get new customers. Well yes, you do want to get new customers, but only if they come back and buy from you at least 5 times. Let me explain what I mean.

Each time you market to a new customer it costs you money. This is known as your acquisition cost. To calculate your acquisition cost, you need to workout the cost of your marketing, (i.e. the cost of your ad or commercial) and then divide that by the number of people who buy from you as a result of your marketing. Note that we’re only interested in the how many people buy from you, not how many come into your store.

What many people don’t realises, is that their acquisition cost is normally greater, than the money that customer will spend with you on a first time sale. In fact, in the average business you need to bring each customer back at least 5 times before you begin to make a profit on them.

For example, let’s look at a bakery. Now if a bakery spends $300 per week on advertising, and then as a result gets 30 new customers, their acquisition cost per customer is $10. Now if each new customer spends $5 when they come in, and of that only $2.50 was profit and $2.50 was hard cost, that bakery has actually lost $5 on each new customer. If of those 30 new customers, 20 never came back, the bakery has actually lost $100 on that marketing campaign.

Understand that the average business needs to bring a customer back at least 5 times, before they start to make a profit from that client. But amazingly enough, the average business spends 6 times more trying to get a new customer to come in to their business, than they do trying to get an existing customer to come back.

So what’s the answer? Spending more time and effort on marketing to get your existing customers to come back, and less on getting new customers through your door.

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Popularity: 5%

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02 Mar 08 Does Pope use e-mail?

Email Pope Benedict XVI

The email address of Pope Benedict XVI is benedictxvi@vatican.va.It is unlikely you will receive a personal response if you send an email to the pope, but the Holy See does read, collect and route all mail. The Pope possibly has another private email address inside the Vatican.

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Pope John Paul II, the First Pope of the Internet Age

When Karol Józef Wojtyla became Pope John Paul II in 1978, email was still in its infancy. The first email had been written seven years ago, but barely a handful of people knew computer networks existed at all.

Yet, John Paul II became the first email-savvy pontiff in history.

In late 2001, the pope reportedly apologized for injustices committed by the Roman Catholic Church in Oceania via email. Of course, the Holy Father would have preferred to visit the Pacific nations and deliver his words of penitence in person, but email was the second-best choice.

What was John Paul II’s Email Address?

Pope John Paul II’s email address was john_paul_ii@vatican.va.

Popularity: 100%

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02 Mar 08 8 Tips how to get someone’s e-mail

1. Find Email Addresses in Previous Email Correspondence

If you have emailed them before, you probably have their address. Go find it now.

2. Find People in Email Address Directories or White Pages

From public records to MySpace.com to email address directories and change of address services: find people and their email addresses using dedicated search engines.

3. Find Somebody’s Email Address by Searching the Web

Search somebody’s email address like you search for anything else on the Web (and successfully).

4. Search for Email Addresses in Usenet Newsgroups

Find the person whose email address you are looking for in discussion groups.

5. Find an Email Address by Making it Find You

If the person you are looking for is searching for herself, she will find you, and her email address will find its way to you.

6. Find Email Addresses on Business Cards

Go through your collection of business cards to find email addresses of more people than you probably know.

7. Ask Somebody for Their Email Address

Yes, that’s obvious, but asking is still the easiest way to find an email address.

8. Find Somebody’s Email Address Using soc.net-people

If all other means to find somebody’s email address fail, you can turn to the Usenet newsgroup soc.net-people.

Popularity: 26%

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02 Mar 08 Most stupid marketing trick on Ebay ever!

A guy selling nothing on eBay is promoting it as the dumbest eBay auction ever. Since the idea isn’t new (nothing has been sold on eBay before, as even he admits), it may just live up to the claim. The seller writes:

Rather than put up some arbitrary item that’s worthless and intangible, I figured I’d just put up something of equivalent value: nothing. You are bidding on absolutely nothing. I won’t send you anything if you win the auction. Shipping on this particular item is free. I will send you exactly what is described here, including no item and no packaging.

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What gets me is that he then becomes all fussy and uptight about possible hoax bids. As if he would actually have something to lose if a hoax bidder won the auction.

Popularity: 18%

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01 Mar 08 Trick: Try different places for your link in newsletters!

The place a newsletter or email marketing campaign a link appears at can be crucial for click-through. Consequently, which link goes where can be crucial for the success (if measured in click-through rates) of any email marketing effort.

That’s why you’d try some new placements, pal!

Segment your list or, if you can’t segment, use consecutive issues to vary the placement of standard links. Monitor click-through rates closely to determine which link works best in a certain position, and in which position a link works best.

*** By my mind, the best place for link is after the whole text, so people could really get all the information in your newsletter and then fully check your link without disturbing by the upcoming text after that ( example below ). Try this!

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Popularity: 6%

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